WEBINAR: Introducing USAID’s Gender and ICT Survey Toolkit

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8AM-9AM PT I 11AM-12PM ET I 17:00 CET REGISTER NOW On September 29th, Michelle Bekkering, the Deputy Assistant Administrator at USAID leading the Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment portfolio, announced the launch of the Gender and ICT Survey Toolkit at Global Innovation Week. Join us for a webinar with the USAID Digital Inclusion Team: Introducing USAID’s Gender and ICT Survey Toolkit. In terms […]

Can the Digital Economy Ever Be Sustainable?

By Mei Lin Fung Image: REUTERS/Toru Hanai “Connecting the dots means working with global players like the World Economic Forum where I was invited to be on the Global Future Council for Digital Economy and Society, and serve as a member of the Steering Committee for Internet for All. Seeing how the “global elite” operate […]

Cybersecurity of Small and Medium Businesses

By Lan Jenson, James Voorhees The cybersecurity of small and medium businesses (SMBs) doesn’t often make headlines, but it creates as much risk as the cybersecurity of government and big businesses like Target and Sony. Too often, people in SMBs believe that breaches only happen to others. Too often, too, they believe that nothing can […]

The Missing Voice and Choice in Cybersecurity

By Lan Jenson, James Voorhees It often seems that consumers are naked to the cyber world. The companies that keep their data online, like Equifax, allow hackers to scavenge it. They are attacked by thieves and scammers in their homes, which are increasingly vulnerable as the Internet of Things takes in more and more devices. Yet protecting consumers […]